Fatherson are an alternative-rock band from Glasgow, Scotland known best for their distinct brand of soaring, melodic anthems and blistering live show. Having formed in 2010 at the age of 17, the band have toured relentlessly across Scotland and the rest of the UK, gaining a legion of loyal fans.

This hard work has paid off, with the band selling-out their last Glasgow show - 800 people singing every word. They also attracted over 8000 people to their performance on the King Tut’s Wah Wah Stage at T in the Park Festival in Summer 2014, and have won-over thousands of new fans through support dates with the likes of Frightened Rabbit, Panic at the Disco, Twin Atlantic, Idlewild, Feeder and Lonely The Brave. The band have also become a favourite on the UK festival circuit, having played at Rockness, T in the Park, Brighton's Great Escape, Stag & Dagger, Belladrum and Wakestock.

In 2014, Fatherson released their debut album ‘I Am An Island’ to critical acclaim from some of the UK’s most respected outlets including Kerrang!, Rock Sound and Clash as well as airplay from major radios stations including BBC Radio 1 (Zane Lowe, Greg James, Huw Stephens), BBC Scotland, and XFM. Lead single ‘I Like Not Knowing’ was also voted ‘most loved’ on BBC Radio 1’s Review Show, winning them a playlist spot on the show and several spins since.


Bruce Craigie / bruce@amodernway.com
Michael Lambert / michael@amodernway.com

Booking Agent:
UK & Europe:
Steve Zapp (ITB) / steve@itb.co.uk

North America:
Andrew Buck (APA) / abuck@apanewyork.com
Andrew Ellis (APA) / aellis@apanewyork.com

National Press:
Gillian Porter (Hall or Nothing PR)
gillian@hallornothing.com / +44 (0) 7767 471681

Regional Press:
Tom Freeman (Hall or Nothing PR)
tom@hallornothing.com / +44 (0) 7890 101 580

National Radio:
Ally McCrae (Two Up) / ally@twoup.co.uk
Lyndsey Boggis (Two Up) / lyndsey@twoup.co.uk

Regional Radio:
Gary Hobson (Sony Music) / gary.hobson@sonymusic.com 


Latest News


Fatherson return with a brand new single today (6th November 2015).  ‘Always’ was recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales with producer Bruce Rintoul and mixed by Adam Noble (Nothing But Thieves, Placebo). 

We are pleased to announce Fatherson have signed a worldwide deal with Easy Life Recordings, which is part of Sony Music / Sony Red and home to acts including Lower Than Atlantis and Saves The Day.

Fatherson have been added to the Repperbahn festival line-up, which takes place in Hamburg, Germany form 23-26 September.