FATHERSON

Fatherson are an alternative-rock band from Glasgow, Scotland known best for their distinct brand of soaring, melodic anthems.

Having formed in 2010 at the age of 17, the band have been striking a resonant chord with crowds at home in Scotland these past three, four years. Two singles (‘Hometown’, ‘First Born’) secured national support and airplay from Radio 1’s Huw Stephens, Zane Lowe and Greg James.

They were followed in 2014 by the band’s self-released debut album, I Am An Island and there was an unexpectedly packed-out show in the 12,000-capacity King Tut’s tent at T In The Park.

Further afield, they have played with Idlewild,Twin Atlantic, Lonely The Brave, We Were Promised Jetpacks, Enter Shikari, Frightened Rabbit and recently completed a comprehensive UK tour with Prides, their music mining an emotional and energetic hinterland somewhere in between those bands.

In November 2015 the band launched the first single taken from their follow up record, ‘Always’, securing further support at Radio 1 & Radio X, amongst others.

2016 will see the first fruits of the Scottish trio’s new deal with major label indie imprint Easy Life / Sony RED (home to Lower Than Atlantis, Arcane Roots and Black Peaks). It’s an album that is set fair to propel Fatherson from intense and intensive fanbase to extensive one. 


CONTACT

Management:
Bruce Craigie / bruce@amodernway.com
Michael Lambert / michael@amodernway.com

Booking Agent:
UK & Europe:
Steve Zapp (ITB) / steve@itb.co.uk

North America:
Andrew Buck (APA) / abuck@apanewyork.com
Andrew Ellis (APA) / aellis@apanewyork.com

National Press:
Gillian Porter (Hall or Nothing PR)
gillian@hallornothing.com / +44 (0) 7767 471681

Regional Press:
Tom Freeman (Hall or Nothing PR)
tom@hallornothing.com / +44 (0) 7890 101 580

National Radio:
Ally McCrae (Two Up) / ally@twoup.co.uk
Lyndsey Boggis (Two Up) / lyndsey@twoup.co.uk

Regional Radio:
Gary Hobson (Sony Music) / gary.hobson@sonymusic.com 

VIDEO


Latest News

News

Scottish trio FATHERSON have confirmed details of their new album ‘Open Book’, due for release on 3rd June 2016 on Easy Life/Sony RED (home to Lower Than Atlantis, Arcane Roots and Black Peaks). 

Fatherson return with a brand new single today (6th November 2015).  ‘Always’ was recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales with producer Bruce Rintoul and mixed by Adam Noble (Nothing But Thieves, Placebo). 

We are pleased to announce Fatherson have signed a worldwide deal with Easy Life Recordings, which is part of Sony Music / Sony Red and home to acts including Lower Than Atlantis and Saves The Day.