Fatherson announce details of second album & new single / by A Modern Way

Scottish trio FATHERSON have confirmed details of their new album ‘Open Book’, due for release on 3rd June 2016 on Easy Life/Sony RED (home to Lower Than Atlantis, Arcane Roots and Black Peaks). The album includes recent single ‘Always’ (Huw Stephens Track of the Week on BBC Radio 1) and the new single ‘Lost Little Boys’ which received its first play on Radio 1 at the end of January.

The 12 track album shows the growth and maturity of the band as songwriters whist retaining their already classic sound.  With grand anthemic tracks such as opening track ‘Just Past The Point Of Breaking’ and the touching vulnerability of ‘Younger Days’. It was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales with Bruce Rintoul (Twin Atlantic and Eliza and the Bear) and mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo. Nothing But Thieves).  ‘Always’ was a good taster for the record with its momentous climb to a climatic chorus and second single ‘Lost Little Boys’ tells a tale of friendship and growing up with a hypnotic drum beat driving the song along.

The band recently announced details of their biggest UK tour to date for February 2016 – dates below.  ‘Open Book’ is the follow up to their self released debut ‘I Am An Island’ in early 2014. Since then the band have played with the likes of Idlewild, Frightened Rabbit, Prides and Twin Atlantic and performed at many festivals including T in the Park, SXSW and The Great Escape.  

Pre order Open Book on CD / Vinyl  I  Pre order Open Book on iTunes