like caruso

Roddy Woomble returns with his new single ‘Like Caruso’ and a six-date UK tour including London’s St Pancras on15th March. With the lingering pace of footsteps and Roddy’s unmistakable vocals, ‘Like Caruso’ is a tale of walking home down a dark road in rural Scotland contemplating love, fame, the world’s first global celebrity - Caruso, navigational lights at sea, trust - all woven together with Woomble trademark poetic touch. With a dark, loping groove with echoes both solo McCartney and Leonard Cohen.

Roddy, who also fronts Scottish indie rock band Idlewild, who had eight acclaimed albums and three compilations, two of which charted in the UK top ten. They have released twelve UK top forty singles and have toured throughout the world, as a headline act, and also as support to REM, U2, Pearl Jam and the Rolling Stones amongst others.

 Like Caruso on iTunes: http://smarturl.it/LikeCarusoSP

Like Caruso on Spotify: http://smarturl.it/LikeCarusoiTunes


LIVE DATES
Saturday 11 March - Greenock, The Beacon
Sunday 12 March - York, The Crescent
Monday 13 March - Cambridge, Portland Arms
Tuesday 14 March - Brighton, Komedia Studio
Wednesday 15 March - London, St. Pancras Old Church
Thursday 16 March - Hebden Bridge, Trades Club

Saturday 01 April - Kircaldy, Adam SmithTheatre
Sunday 02 April - Aviemore, Old Bridge Inn

Sunday 23 July - Barnsley, Underneath The Stars Music Festival

Thursday 12 October - Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree
Friday 13 October - Edinburgh, Pleasance
Saturday 14 October - Glasgow, City Halls
Monday16 October - Birnam, Arts Centre
Tuesday 17 October - Manchester, Deaf Institute
Wednesday 18 October - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
Thursday 19 October - Leicester, The Musician
Friday 20 October - London, Islington Assembly Rooms
Saturday 21 October - Bristol, Thekla
Sunday 22 October -Cardiff, Globe
Tuesday 24 October 2017 - Leeds, Brudnell Social Club
Friday 28 October - Tobermory, An Tobar

Posted
AuthorFraser Fulton